Find Jewish-focused online recovery resources during COVID-19. ›        Facebook    Linked In    Instagram

JAAN | Jewish Addiction Awareness Network logo

Other Events

Explore other events happening remotely or near you.

At JAAN, we’re committed to connecting people to a wide range of resources and information. In addition to JAAN-specific events, we’ve gathered information here about upcoming events hosted and coordinated by other organizations, related to substance use disorder, recovery and the Jewish experience. Browse the listings here and click on the links for more information.

If you have an event you’d like us to include, contact us to tell us about it.

The following events are virutal and open to all.

T’Shuvah Center
Virtual High Holiday Services and Programs
Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, 5-Day Recovery Amends Immersion
September 7-14, 2021, Various Times
More information and registration can be found here.

Our Jewish Recovery
High Holiday Recovery Meetings - Open to All
Rosh Hashanah - Monday, September 7, 2021 and Tuesday, September 8, 2021
Yom Kippur - Thursday, September 16, 2021
All meetings are 1:30-2:30 pm PDT, 4:30-5:30 pm EDT
Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/93456581075

Our Jewish Recovery
Stepping Into Teshuvah:
A Pre-High Holiday Online Jewish Recovery Retreat
Sunday, September 12, 2021 - (1:00-5:30 pm PDT, 4:00-8:30 pm EDT)
More information and registration can be found here.

Addiction is a Jewish issue. We’re working to address it.